In Amsterdam

Pregnancy Yoga, Amsterdam

By far my favourite pregnancy activity is my regular pregnancy yoga …

pregnancy yoga amsterdam, baby yoga netherlands

image: divinecaroline.com


It might not be the most strenuous form of exercise (probably a good thing), but after 75 minutes of pregnancy-tailored stretching, breathing, relaxation and a little massage I feel peaceful and connected to my baby and body.

1. Pregnancy Yoga Classes Amsterdam

In Amsterdam, I can highly recommend Joyful Mamas yoga.  Held in English by the lovely Natasha, with a maximum of 8 per class it’s also been a great opportunity to meet other preggos and swap tips and stories. Because chatting’s exercise too isn’t it?!

2. Pregnancy Yoga on YouTube

A pregnant friend of mine recommended these handy ten-minute pregnancy yoga videos on YouTube from Body Talk Daily. I love doing one of these in the morning before work on those days when I’m not going to a class. They mention bits of equipment, but I’ve found rolled up towels instead of blocks and my carpet instead of a mat works just fine. I’m not sure that’s strictly recommended though.

-x-x-x-

Does anyone have any other tips for exercise-related or other pregnancy classes? – whether in Amsterdam or beyond. Let me know.

 

3 thoughts on “Pregnancy Yoga, Amsterdam

  1. I’ll have to try the Pregnancy Yoga workout on YouTube that you’ve mentioned. I’ve been looking for a good one. I’ll let you know if I find any additional videos that are good.

    Like

    • They are really good – five of them of 10 mins, perfect to start / finish the day! … though I’m finally starting to get a bit bored of them so if you find any other good ones please let me know!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Baby Yoga, Amsterdam | DamBaby

Leave a Reply

